Bus Terminal Diner, 1606 Danforth Ave.

4 stars (out of 5)

With great anticipation (4.5 stars on Yelp),I took my wife here this morn.

Pros:

-cheap (under $17 for 2)
-authentic diner feel
-fast!
-Lisa (bubbly waitress)
-green P parking at door

Cons:

-omelets made on grill, rather than pan
-home fries were par-boiled (too much) then quickly deep fried
-typically bad but drinkable diner coffee

NEXT time, I’ll try the new home-made waffle (“not Eggo anymore” – Lisa).

(BTD lost .1 stars for putting straws in their water glasses, but gained it back for the fresh pineapple slice with the fruit garnish.)

Cute aside – I asked our waitress “are you Lisa?”  She was, and I told her I knew from her good reviews on Yelp.  She was excited about this, but “only has a phone”, so she said she’d check it out on her sister’s computer.

NB  I’ve been back since this review and bumped it up .5 stars.
NBB (Is that even a thing?) Back again, and I’ve bumped it up another .5 stars! A nice fruit garnish on every plate, extra tomatoes for my friend who eschewed the toast, and NO STRAWS in the water contributed to the bump. Great vibe too.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

